the Parent and Spouse discovering PRACTICAL Mental Health INSIGHTs & TOOLS

"The Grace Groups help us see that the diagnosis is not overwhelming,

that there are things we can do to make the situation better."

- Family Grace Group Facilitator


Family Grace will help you discover:

+ Unique insights for all your tough questions.

+ Tools to improve your relationship with your loved one.

+ Simple solutions to renew personal hope.

 

Family Grace is a 16 week curriculum that will provide validating support, helpful biblical and clinical insights and empowerment through practical tools to see greater hope. 

......................................................................................

TOPICS INCLUDE: 

Stigma, Communication, Medication, Grieving & Grace, Cycles & Triggers, Community, Problem Solving, Negative & Destructive Behaviors, Boundaries to Rebuild, Enabling vs. Empowering, and more!

 

FAMILY GRACE WORKBOOK FOR PERSONAL OR GROUP USE!

Can't find a group in your area? No problem! You can purchase a workbook for your own personal growth and encouragement. You can also review the workbook with others and dialogue about starting a group in your church or community.

Scroll down to find a group near you.


FIND A FAMILY GRACE GROUP NEAR YOU... 

Alabama

DOTHAN Contact: Susye Beverly | susyebme@gmail.com

 

Arizona

PHOENIX Contact: Todd Chambers | tchambers@pureheart.org

 

Arkansas

LITTLE ROCK Contact: Dale Hull | dhull@newlifechurch.tv

 

California

APTOS Contact: Dan Baker | mentalhealth@tlc.org

BREA Contact: Patricia Montoya | montoya.tricia@gmail.com

BRENTWOOD Contact: Steve Grace | steveg@cornerstoneweb.org

CARLSBAD Contact: Lisa Tam | mslatam@aol.com

ESCONDIDO Contact: Judy Mapston |  jmapston@ucsd.edu

HOLTVILLE Contact: Thomas Rose | thomasjamesrose93@mail.com

LONG BEACH Contact: Scott Wilson | scottwilson316@msn.com

RANCHO BERNARDO Contact: Terra Anders | tanders553@yahoo.com

ROSEVILLE Contact: Becky Schriber | becky@theschribers.com

SAN CLEMENTE Contact: Laura Zanotti | Lauramzanotti@gmail.com

SAN DIEGO Contact: Monique Brooks |  moniqueb@bayviewbc.org

SAN DIEGO Contact: Greg Hoffmann | pastorh@plc-church.org

SAN MARCOS Contact: Eric & Christy Weissmann | weissmann6@gmail.com

SANTA CLARITA Contact: Lilium Jones | Lilium.Jones@gracebaptist.org

TRACY Contact: Dana Nolen | kairosmom@aol.com

 

Colorado

LITTLETON Contact: Chris Jindra | chris@redrockschurch.com

 

Florida

ORLANDO Contact: Takesha D. | TND065@AOL.COM

 

Illinois

CALUMET Contact: Kelly Gilliard | kellytg32@gmail.com

CHICAGO (ORLAND PARK) Contact: Brian Oswald | brian.oswald@parkviewchurch.com

ELGIN Contact: Megan Natalino | makeyourplanslarge@gmail.com

OAK FOREST Contact: Tony Mazurowski | tmazman@aol.com

WHEATON Contact: Bob Barger | bbarger220@aol.com

 

Indiana

INDIANAPOLIS Contact: Tana Cook | tana@lifechurchindy.com

 

Iowa

DES MOINES Contact: Amanda Shuey | amandashuey@juno.com

 

Kansas

NEWTON Contact: Marilyn Jost | marilynjost@gmail.com

 

Maryland

FULTON Contact: Marie Celano | marie.celano@gcconline.org

LAUREL Contact: Lisa West | lmarsmom@comcast.net

 

Massachusetts

HYANNIS Contact: Gerard MacLellan | tgamaclellan@gmail.com

 

Michigan

CANTON Contact: Tia Dickerson | kalosyniproject@gmail.com

HOLLAND Contact: Gail Poll | gail.poll@gmail.com

 

Minnesota

CROSSLAKE Contact: Jill Gibbs | jill@crosslakesales.com

 

Missouri

JOPLIN Contact: Linda Spangler | itsagoodday67@gmail.com

 

New Jersey

LINCROFT Contact: Ann Muller | annbmuller@yahoo.com

SICKLERVILLE Contact: Gail Miller | hopeandgrace@stagecoachchurch.org

 

Nevada

MINDEN Contact: Kathy Lutes  kathylutes@lifepointnv.com

 

New York

BROOKLYN Contact: Rich Bowman | rich@bridgechurchnyc.com

 

North Carolina

CHARLOTTE Contact: Beverly Hogan | hogan01776@yahoo.com or Tricia Martin | triciamartin@carolina.rr.com

GREENSBORO Contact: Steve McCreedy | steve.mccreedy@gmail.com

HIGH POINT Contact: Myla Erwin | myla@higherlevellifecoaching.com

 

Ohio

NORWALK Contact: Andrew Smith | ajthedj2010@yahoo.com

 

Pennsylvania

BELLEVILLE Contact: Michelle Spicher | contact@sevenacresministry.org

 

Tennessee

COOKEVILLE Contact: Lisa Sells | Rl_sells@yahoo.com

 

Texas

AUSTIN Contact: Hillcrest Baptist Church | (512) 345-3771 email: r.price@gmail.com or janey67@gmail.com

BOERNE Contact: Don & Mary O'Connor | ffllaagg37@msn.com 

COMANCHE Contact: Gale Easley | gale_easley@hotmail.com

DALLAS Contact: Debi Newman-Riesling (Park Cities Baptist Church) | drnewman@pcbc.org

DALLAS (Carrollton) Contact: Darwin Belt | belt.darwin@gmail.com

DALLAS (Grapevine) Contact: Julie Brooks | miracleminutes@gmail.com

DENTON (north of Dallas) Contact: Tom & Becky Bedford | familygracegroup@dentonbible.org

FT WORTH Contact: Pam Cooke pam.cooke@att.net

GRAND PRAIRIE Contact: Meg Trihus | meg_trihus@wycliffe.org or Greg Trihus | greg_trihus@sil.org

HOUSTON Contact: Hope and Healing Center | call: (713) 830-4133

IRVING Contact: Buzz Moody | MyraBuzz@gmail.com  

LEWISVILLE (North Dallas) Contact: First Baptist Church Lewisville | call: (972) 436-5502

MCKINNEY Contact: Francia Noble | noblelifeministries@gmail.com

SAN ANTONIO (Northeast - MacArthur Park Church of Christ / off 410) Contact: Doug Brown dbrown@macarthurchurch.org

SAN ANTONIO (North - Community Bible Church) Contact: Denise Espino despino@cbcmail.org

SAN ANTONIO (Downtown) Contact: Doug Beach doug.beach@ymail.com

TYLER Contact: Shane Barnes | shaneb@gcc.org

WACO Contact: Bonnie Goree bonnie.goree52@gmail.com

 

Virginia

CHRISTIANSBURG Contact: John Wren | johnwren55@yahoo.com

PALMYRA Contact: Dan and Mendy Wayland (Effort Baptist Church) | graceunderfire2016@gmail.com

 

INTERNATIONAL

Australia

AGNES WATER QUEENSLAND Contact: Ray & Beth Waghorn | waggies@@bigpond.net.au

BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA Contact: Alanna Sorrensen | alanna99@hotmail.com

 

Nigeria

ABUJA, FCT Contact: Okike Offia | offiaokike@gmail.com

 

More to come!

 

DON'T SEE YOUR GROUP?


WHAT ARE PEOPLE SAYING ABOUT THE GROUPS?

Mental Health Grace Alliance provides opportunities for individuals and families to feel accepted and part of a community where they are understood - where a mental illness does not exclude them from life and relationships.
— Vicki B. Smyer, LPC
We felt stunned and helpless when we got the mental illness diagnosis for our son...Thankfully, we were connected to the Grace Alliance and we began to find a framework and begin to rebuild our lives. The Grace Group helps us see that the diagnosis is not overwhelming, that there are things we can do to make situations better. It also keeps us from isolating due to our son’s issues, and we have found that we have experienced the working together of the BODY of Christ as we walk with each other.
— Family in Texas